WWW Wednesday!

Hey you guys! I hope everyone is enjoying November so far, I think I am waking up really happy everyday because it’s another day closer to Christmas (I’m a really sad person I know) and I ordered a book or two from The Book Depository and it was my first order from the site so I really hope that the books that come aren’t battered or bruised.

You get the gist now, it’s Wednesday so it’s time for some WWW.

WWW Wednesday consist on answering the following questions:

What are you currently reading?

What have you read previously?

What books you are planning to read?

So lets get the post going!


What are you currently reading?


IMG_6108

More Than This by Patrick Ness- I am about to start reading More Than This by Patrick Ness, which I heard is a brilliant book! I don’t know what is going to happen in the book and though everyone likes this book, I am keeping my expectations relatively low.

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseni, Illustrated by Fabio Celoni and Mirka Andolfo– I am thinking of reading a Graphic Novel while reading More Than This because I liked how I was able to switch between two different text when I saw fit. I wasn’t really able to get into the book so I’m giving the Graphic Novel a try!


What have you read previously?

IMG_5983-0IMG_6107IMG_5958-1

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ranson Riggs- I just finished this and a review is to come soon! Overall not a perfect book or the story I thought it was going to be but I can’t wait to get my hands on Hollow City! I’m always late to the party when it comes to series and trilogies or books overall.

Maus by Art Spielgelman- I finished Maus as well today and it was a superb graphic novel. Again a review to come soon but I just want to say that this was fantastic and every good graphic novel is pushing me into the graphic novel world more. I don’t think I’m at Saga stage yet (if that makes sense!).

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness- I did a review on this book (right here if you want to check it out) and it was a solid book but a little disappointing at points I have to say. All my thoughts are in that review if you want to know more.


What books you are planning to read?

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins- Yes yes and yes I am going to try to reread this before I watch the last installment of the movie franchise. I have to say that Part 1 was a little meh (Catching Fire is my favourite!) but I am hoping they step it up for Part 2. I remember liking this book when I read it a while ago, so lets hope the second time around is no different.


WWW Wednesday all done! Please do link your WWW Wedneday posts and your Top 5 Wednesdays (even though I didn’t do it because I don’t read novellas…I think I’m the worst participant for T5W at the moment :P). Have a nice day/night/afternoon/morning/evening!

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

Twitter

Instagram

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

  1. Sam says:

    Catching Fire was my favorite, too! It was such a fun book with a lot of depth. I read the original ‘The Kite Runner’ but haven’t looked through the graphic novel. I think it’s great someone did that with such an amazing book. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment