The Emoji Book Tag!

A fun post today as I have a book tag to complete! This tag is really fun to read and I was thankfully tagged by Kat @ Life and Other Disasters! Her blog is amazing so check it out!

For this tag you basically pick out five emojis and then pick five books to fit each of the emojis. Simple!

17474d3a52fd7efdada7b5896b5c5906

23734628

Laughing Tear Face Emoji- Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I picked this book to go with the laughing emoji because there are so many funny moments especially between Baz and..well everyone because he is such an authentically honest character.

a5d454cbf2b2b4c265f9d7236dd1a2da

clarkejonathanstrange

Whale Emoji- Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell by Susanna Clarke

I think I remember Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much  daring me to use this emoji in this tag and I did! I few days ago I still would be kind of lost of what book to use for this emoji, but I recently purchased Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and gosh that book is humungous! Over 800 pages! You can say it’s a whale of a book…I’m bad at jokes.

6015c71a6a008b292eef281dd5323904

prideprejudice423x630

Heart Emoji- Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

A recent read here, but I had to add it because I fell in love with Austen’s prose. It was so much simpler than I thought it would be, but still very captivating.

a93f18a2f2b53488cdaf05a4e4cb83fe

harry_potter_and_the_deathly_hallows

Monkey See No Evil Emoji- Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K Rowling

The trio in the last installment of the Harry Potter series put themselves into so many tight corners! Sometimes I had to look away for a minute and internally berate a character for doing something so life-threatening.

02e5e081415497b60674649cfd1fc12d

220px-aristotle_and_dante_discover_the_secrets_of_the_universe_cover

Party Emoji- Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz

I picked the part emoji for this book because this once standalone contemporary is getting a sequel! I cannot wait to read it because this book was just beautiful!

Tagging Time…

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Vicky @ Books and Strips

Alyssa @ Alyssa Is Reading

Chelsie @ Chelsie’s Bookshelf

and anybody who wants to do this tag!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

20 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag!

Leave a comment