My First Read-a-thon! -Bout of Books 2016

Hello guys! I hope your Monday is going great!

As you can tell by the title I am taking part in my first read-a-thon. I don’t know why I haven’t taken part in a read-a-thon before. Whenever I stumbled upon a read-a-thon it was too late or I just didn’t want the pressure of reading books. But today, I was looking at some posts about the Bout of Books  read-a-thon and I was thinking ‘what the heck! Let’s do it’


. So I’ve given the Bout of Books the honour of being my first  read-a-thon! One of the reasons why I picked the Bout of Books  read-a-thon, made by Amanda @ On a Book Bender, was because it’s a week long! Here is the summary for the read-a-thon:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 9th and runs through Sunday, May 15th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional.

It even says this on the Bout of Books website

It is low pressure, meaning participants are only asked to push themselves to read more than they normally would during any given week. There is no competition between readers.

So I am planning to get through four books this week! Yes, four books! I’ll probably get through only two of these books but it’s low pressure of course.

-Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

-The Next Together by Lauren James

-Fallen by Lauren Kate

-Me, Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews

I’ve started Blue Lily, Lily Blue already and I am loving it! This being the third book in the series, the writing is so familiar and cozy. I’ll try to finish it by Tuesday.The Next Together looks so interesting as well as Fallen which my friends have been raving and recommending it to me for the the past week. Me and Earl and the Dying Girl will hopefully be a quick read if I get to it.

So those are the books I’m hoping to get to this week for the Bout of Books read-a-thon. Tell me down below if you’re taking part in the week long read-a-thon o and if not tell me what book you’re currently reading or planning on reading this week!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram (Bookstagram)

Twitter

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “My First Read-a-thon! -Bout of Books 2016

  1. Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews says:

    Yesss at Blue Lily, Lily Blue!!! I’m so excited for you to finish the series. If you get to it, I can’t wait to see what you think of Fallen because I’ve had it literally forever and never read it, haha. Good luck with the read-a-thon!!

    Like

  2. Aldii says:

    Yaay!! Read-a-thons are so fun for me!! I hope you enjoy it! I’m actually participating in the Book Buddy A Thon, so many read a thons together! 😂

    Like

  3. remarkablylisa says:

    I tried reading me, earl, and the dying girl but I couldn’t get past the first few pages. It was the writing. But i think a marathon is an awesome way of getting through to the good bits. I enjoyed the movie immensely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

