Bookish Scenarios Tag!

Hello hello hello everyone! I hope you are all doing brilliantly and Monday is treating you not too harshly!

I haven’t did a tag in ages it feels so I want to do one today. I was tagged by Michelle @ Book Adventures for this Bookish Scenarios Tag! Thank you and sorry for taking so long to do it! You guys should check out her blog because it’s top quality!

Let’s just jump straight into this tag!


1) You have to get rid of all your books and you can keep only one from each of these genres – contemporary, fantasy, non-fiction and one other genre of your choosing. What books do you keep?

This is a frankly, impossible scenario as BOOK ARE LIFE AND LIFE IS BOOKS. But if I was forced at gun point I would probably choose:

Contemporary- More Than This by Patrick Ness

Fantasy- Harry Potter by J.K Rowing

Non-fiction- People Who Changed the World by Rodney Castleden

Historical Fiction- The Book Thief

2) You’re at the bookstore and you hear a teenager telling their mom they don’t like to read, but their mom insists they pick something. You walk over and recommend a book you think is great for people who aren’t big on reading – what book is it?

This question is so hard because I would just want to recommend every brilliant book that I’ve read which means a load of books! Hmm I’ll pick a book that I think would be fun and addictive which well make the teenager want to read more fun and addictive books. SO I’ll recommend Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff!

3) You’re not feeling yourself and need a pick me up. Which book do you read to put yourself in a great mood?

Hmmm another hard one. I think reading in general just boosts my spirits- just being in a world which isn’t as crappy as reality. But if I needed a pick me up, I would probably pick up a nice, cozy read so Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is my choice.

4) You go back in time for a day to your child-hood years. What book would you most likely have caught yourself reading?

My mind is blank! I used to read non fiction books about war (which probably feed my unhealthy fascination on the World Wars) to fiction books about magical orphanages. I’m just going to say any Roald Dahl books because they were so fascinating! I really loved the illustrations in most of his books as well.

tumblr_njlukoiuk51rfh2uao1_500

5) Your friend surprises you with a 4 day trip and you have 1 hour to pack. Which book do you bring to read on the way?

Probably book that I am currently reading. I’ll probably go and get some graphic novels for the rest of the trip as well so that I’m not engrossed in a full length novel while chillin’ with my friend.

6) Your house has been robbed! Don’t worry – everyone is safe, but your bookshelf has been raided. What’s the book you really hope is safe?

MY HARRY POTTER BOOKS! I finally got the beautiful hardcover Bloomsbury for Christmas last year and I’m not letting them go now! I’ll probably add any books I have that are signed as well.

7) Your friend borrows a book and returns it in awful condition. Do you a) Just pretend you haven’t noticed b) Ask them to repurchase it or c) Secretly do the same to something of theirs?

Michelle took the noble road I feel but I am completely not about that life! If you damaged my book your paying for a new one. If you let me borrow your earphones and I trashed them I would pay for new ones for you. Yep so definitely B and you’re never borrowing one of my books again 🙂

bth_tumblr_mmihkn3pke1spiuxqo1_500_zpsd8c2618d


I tag…

(I’ll do all of my tagging when I have more time, but if you want to go and do this tag- do it!)

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

22 thoughts on “Bookish Scenarios Tag!

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I loved reading your answers for all of these. I completely agree with you for the first one; I’d definitely pick The Book Thief for the one historical fiction book I’d keep. It’s such a beautiful book it’s honestly one of my all-time favourites!
    Also I loved Roald Dahl as a child, and I’d be the same if my house was robbed I’d definitely need my Harry Potter book to be safe. I brought the Bloomsbury edition as well so I’d definitely keep that one in a safe or something.
    Great answers! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      Thank you!
      The Book Thief every time I think! I still need to get the 10th anniversary edition actually. It looks beautiful!
      I feel like I don’t see enough love for Dahl, his books are so brilliant!
      I would be the passive victim in a house robbery until they touch Harry Potter. Then there’s a fight!
      Hahahaha only the Harry Potter series can get a safe just for them!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        That’s all right 😀
        I need to get a copy of The Book Thief, I have it on my Kindle but, and I only realised is the other day, I don’t have it in paperback. Maybe I should get the 10th anniversary edition as well!
        I remember reading The Twits at school and I loved it, I loved all of his books actually, you’re right there’s not enough love for him!
        I think many other people would agree. Harry Potter needs a safe!

        Like

  2. Read Diverse Books says:

    This is a great tag and you gave wonderful answers. You should do more!
    I love your picks for Historical Fiction and Fantasy 😀

    Number 7 is such a hard question. I’m too polite to make someone buy me a new book simply because it was damaged a little. But I would make it VERY clear that it can never happen again. >:[

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      Hahaha I really should , but some tags are super loooooong! This one was nice and quick though!
      POTTER AND THE BOOK THIEF FOR THE WIN! 😀

      If the book is only damaged slightly then I might let them off, but I’m talking about rips, water damage and food stains hahaha.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Amy says:

    That first question had me like OH GOD THATS IMPOSSIBLE! Haha!! If someone trashes one of my books I always force a smile and say it’s alright but really I want to like go like single white female on their bookcase in return haha! Great answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. MyBookJacket says:

    I’ve done the book recommendation thing and gotten yelled at by the mother. *cringe* it was so scary. “Why are you eavesdropping on our conversation?!” I wanted to tell her that the whole building could hear her but I just left. Loved your answers Astra.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

