img_8380

Fem(+me) Friday-FF Book Tag!

 

Hello everyone and welcome to the third post of my Fem(+me) Friday series! Today it’s a tag and I got tagged by the creator Vicky @ Books and Strips last week.



The rules are:

-Post this tag post on a Friday.

-Tag three to five other bloggers (female or male, doesn’t matter).

-Post the Tag image with this.

-If you’re going to start doing the meme on your blog please link back so there’s a pingback in the comments section for others (me) to check out.

Let’s just jump right into the tag!


 

1. What’s the ratio of female:male authors in your shelves? You don’t have to give an exact amount, just approximately.

I would say half but it’s probably 3:1 females:males. Yep so I have loads of awesome females on my shelf!

tumblr_ma3xrfurin1rri2t4o3_r2_250

2. Do you have any preconceived notions about female authors? EG: they only write YA or chicklit?

I don’t really think so, maybe a think I might expect more romantic elements in their story despite genre. But all in all I don’t really look at the authir when buying books.

3. Who’s your favourite female author?

Oooh this one is a hard question. I’ll probably just have to go with J.K Rowling (because Harry Potter will always be life!) and Erin Morgernstern (because The Night Circus is one of my favourite books!)

4. Have you ever read a comic or a graphic novel written and illustrated by a woman?

I barely (and when I say barely I mean BARELY) read comics or graphic novels anyway but one I really enjoyed last year was Town of Evening Calm, Country of Cherry Blossoms by Fumiyo Kouno which is manga about the impacts of atomic bombs in Japan. I really recommend it to everyone!

read-not-read-nene-leakes-gif-rhoa

5. Have you read any LGBT books?

Yep! Two of my favourites are Aristole and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Saenz and Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.

6. Have you read a book by a female author of colour?

I have and the example author that immeadiently springs into my mind in Nicola Yoon who wrote Everything Everything, but I really do need to reading more books written by females of colour.

7. Have you read any feminist Non fiction books?
I have actually, well I think it was a feminist non fiction book. I read it last some and it’s called The End of Men: And The Rise of Women by  Hanna Rosin. It’s was very interesting.

8. Who is your favourite female character? Someone strong and role model-ish.

Hermione! I love that characters to death! I would say Mustang from the Red Rising trilogy as well and Katniss cause she is a badass!

9. Is there a really popular female author that you haven’t read at all?

Cassandra Claire. I think I just haven’t had the time to pick up her series but all of the hype for Lady Midnight has made me buy the first book to see if her writing is really that amazing! Kate Atkinson is a author I am dying to read as well as her books get a lot of acclaim.

4qlah

10. Is there a popular non feminist book that you really enjoyed?

I can’t say I have, well not consciously anyway.  

I tag…

Oh and I don’t really know who is a feminist and who isn’t, but it really doesn’t matter as I’m not a feminists but still really enjoyed doing this tag!

A Bibliophile Blogger

– Emma @ Em Does Book Reviews

– Fadwa @ Word Wonders

– Rae @ Bookmark Chronicles

And anyone who wants to do this tag of course!

That’s the tag! I hope you enjoyed it and remember to comment down below if you have anything to say about my answers- I love discussion. Cheerio!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

Previous Posts-

N.C Sousa

Cece @ ProblemsofaBookNerd

-Femme Friday was created by Vicky @ Books and Strips and means we spotlight a female, real (writers, illustrators, cover designers ect) and not real (characters) to bring some recognition to them.

16 thoughts on “Fem(+me) Friday-FF Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

