The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag!

Hey guys! I hope everyone is having a fabulous Friday! As you can tell by the title I’m going to be doing The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag! I don’t really talk about the ‘blogger’ part ‘book blogger’ if that makes any sense at all, so I thought it would be nice to do this tag!

I was tagged by three people, Paul @ The Galaxial Word, Kat @ Life and Other Disasters and Dr Awkto @ The Inky Awkto. Thank you and you guys should definitely check out their blogs they’re awesome!

On to the tag!


How Long Have you Been A Blogger?

Umm *counts the months in my head* March will be my sixth month! It seems like the months has just zoomed by and it feels like I’m still a newbie in this vast blogging world.

At what point do you think you will stop?

NEVER! Hahahaha but seriously um I am not really sure, blogging is such a great outlet for my opinions on books and bookish topics so I hope to be doing it for a long time.

What is the best thing?

Probably again me having an outlet to flood with my opinions and thoughts, but also all of you guys and getting to read all of your posts when I get the chance too. It is also nice talking to people who share the same pure, undiluted love for books and can articulate themselves very well- it makes having a conversation in the comments very fun 🙂

tumblr_nvtflyuvmy1rzgy8no1_500

What is the worst thing?

I’m with Paul on this one- HOW LONG IT TAKES TO WRITE POSTS SOMETIMES! The hours just go by while I’m writing posts, meaning coursework gets done a little bit later in the night than I would want to. Also the amount of posts you guys post! I mean I love them all and everything but there are so many which causes me to go to bed really late!

anigif_enhanced-buzz-1638-1373601675-5

How long does it take you to create/find pictures to use?

Not long! I don’t have all of the fancy typography that some people have as I normally just pull up pictures from google images or just take some pictures myself.

Who’s your book crush?

I have too many! Umm I’m pretty sure unconciously Roque from the Red Rising trilogy is one of them and probably Harry from Harry Potter and Marco from The Night Circus. Oh and Maven from the Red Queen series. And so many more…

Which author would you like to have on your blog?

I’ll be chuffed with anyone really, I’m not fussy!

What do you wear when you write your blog?

A comfy top- probably long sleeved as I am always cold, and my PJ bottoms! At the moment I’m wearing a Dumbo jumper and my plaid PJ bottoms. Comfort is key when blogging!

How long does it take you to prepare a post?

Umm if I say it takes around 2 hours on average you guys won’t die of shock right? To be honest for half of that time I’m dancing to music, eating food or going on Bookstagram while trying to type sense into my post. Even tags take me a long time and Top Ten Tuesdays.

How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

Though some people might some faults, I seriously can’t. Even I have talked to through my blog have been positive, smart and delightfully nerdy!YOU GUYS ARE AWESOME!

What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

I’m not an expert so maybe don’t take my advice to heart! I say try to post on your blog as frequently as possible and interact with people! They are not animals who are going to bite your head off for commenting on their posts (I wish someone told me this…). Building friendships with other bloggers is a good thing to do definitely.

Who do you tag?

Yay, tagging time!

Paige @ Page by Paige

Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek

Jenna @ Reading With Jenna 

Aimy @ Aimy Reads

Books Beyond Measure

Ashleigh @ A frolic through fiction

and anybody else of course who wants to do this tag!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag!

  1. Cinderzenablogs says:

    Love your answer!! haha some posts take longer while others are spur of the moment, and the usual detour from facebook to buzzfeed to youtube, to finally deciding I’m hungry. and where did the time go!? 😛 Oh btw I blog wearing a prom dress XD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

