Reader Problems Book Tag!

Hey guys! I have a book tag to give you guys this wonderful Saturday.- well it isn’t that wonderful because I have a cold and can taste and smell NOTHING! It’s so annoying!

Putting aside that woe, I was tagged to do the Reader Problems Book Tag by Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek. She is a great book blogger and I recommend everyone to go check get her out!

Now onto the tag!

1.) You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

Like Heather, I’m a mood reader!  Even though I have a TBR at the start of every month, it’s pretty flexible and I have many different genres in that pile of books so I normally stick with my TBR even if my reading moods go up and down.

2.) You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or are you committed?

Ermmm I will have to say I’m committed. I pick my books wisely and rarely read books that don’t interest me or have low ratings. I would only DNF books if I read then stop reading it for a long time which makes me lose interest.

4.) The covers of a series you love do. not. match. How do you cope?

I deal with it! Though it would be a pain, there’s nothing I can really do about it.

f18bbe3264ba7732d5de6628214e3894855ca957f9529f1fb1eaccfcc27e3f97

5.) Every one and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?  

Erm no one really hahaha, there isn’t one specific person I can really count on for every book I read because everyone’s experiences are going to be different with each book.

6.) You’re reading a book and you are about to start crying in public. How do you deal?

A cover my face really discreetly (and when I say discreetly I mean not really discreetly) and let the tears fall.

happy-cuteness-overload-l

7.) A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a synopsis on Goodreads? Cry in frustration?!?!?!  

Well if I forgotten I huge part of the plot then of course I’m going to go back and read the first novel. That would be really weird if your reading the second novel in the series and you can’t even remember what got you excited for the sequel in the first place.

8.) Reading ADD. You’ve picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over your reading slump?  

I stop reading. Rather simple really. I just go on Youtube or write, just not read. I give it a few days, pick a book that I know I am really excited for and read it.

9.) There are so many new books coming out that you’re dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

Probably only one or two as I have a loads of other older books to finish as well.

10.) After you’ve bought the new books you can’t wait to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf before you get to them?

Probably until the next month where they will be incorporated into my TBR.

happy-face-meme-png-14

 

All done!

 

I tag…

Cinderzena @ Cinderzenablogs

Emma @ Em Does Book Reviews

Ally @ Multifandomed Book Blogger

Ali @ Book Lover Thoughts

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

 Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

4 thoughts on “Reader Problems Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

