Desert Island Book Tag!

I guess Sunday is just becoming my tag day!

Hey guys and happy Sunday! Today I am tackling the Desert Book Tag which I was tagged to do by the brilliant Grace @ Quirky and Perculiar. I think books are life anyway, so catergorising them into water, food and ect will be fun!

Onto the tag!
Water: A book that you found refreshingly different.

220px-aristotle_and_dante_discover_the_secrets_of_the_universe_cover

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
Novel by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

This book was so refreshingly awesome! I think Ari was such a great protagonist because he felt saw raw and intense. Also Ari and Dante’s families were so warm and supportive of their friendship.

Food: An essential book you can’t live without.

img_7053-1

The Harry Potter Series

I think I should get another favourite book/series because this must be getting so repeitive for you lot. But I love HP and I can certainly say that my life would be different without it.

Weapons: A book that is massive and could be used a weapon.

61xwsdx48ll-_sy344_bo1204203200_

The Complete First Edition: The Original Folk and Fairy Tales of the Brothers Grimm by  Jacob Grimm , Wilhelm Grimm,

Andrea Dezsö (Illustrator), Jack Zipes (Translator)

I got this book for Christmas because I thought it would be cool to have the original folk tales and fairy tales on my shelf. This book is a heavy one! But I would be reluctant to use it because of the illustrations.

Companion: A Book Characters That You Would Want To Be Stuck On A Desert Island With

IMG_5909-1

Six of Crows- Kaz Brekker

Kaz would be able to hold himself good in this situation and he seems like he has trouble with killing so food wouldn’t be a problem. I bet he could be a laugh when he’s not being so intense.

Map: A book with an amazing map inside.

an2bember2bin2bthe2bashes

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This book has not one but two maps! And they are both beautiful! You can tell a lot of effort has been made to make them great.

Threat: A book you were afraid to read but ended up conquering.

IMG_5389-3

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

I wasn’t really afraid of reading this book, just cautious about crying but I was right about being cautious because this book is so tragic and sad!

Compass: A book that you would give a new reader to get them interested in reading.

23734628

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This book is so lighthearted and fun, I think a new reader would enjoy this contemporary, fantasy clash! Not to mention it’s hilarious!

SOS: A book that is under hyped but you want everyone to read.

9780141354804

Goodnight Mr Tom by Michelle Magorian

I love this middle grade historical fiction! I think most people have read this book, but I think it should get lots more hype to make sure over people read this book as well.

Rescued: A book you are anticipating to be released.

51q4ig2b5vdl-_sx307_bo1204203200_

Foxlowe by Eleanor Wasserberg

I know there are loads of great YA book being released but I think this book should be hyped up a bit as well. I think this book is going to be magical realism but I’m not sure. But the summary sounds great so I’m sold.

Tagging Time!

I tag…

Gabby @ Gabby The Dauntless Warlock

Cinderzena @ Cinderzenablogs

Chelsie @ Chelsie’s Book Addiction

Jonas @ Other Things

Heather @ The Sassy Book Geek

This tag was so fun to do and if you want to do it and your not tagged you can do it too!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

9 thoughts on “Desert Island Book Tag!

  1. SeeQuinn says:

    THEY ARE AWESOME CHOICES! Obviously, there are some that I haven’t read. But come on! Harry Potter, The Book Thief and even… Goodnight Mister Tom in the same list, new this post would be a good one! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

