Top Ten Tuesday- Songs That Inspire Me To Write

Hey guys! Happy Tuesday (or whatever day you are watching this) I hope you are all well! It’s Tuesday so it’s Top Ten Tuesday time! This week’s theme are songs that you want turned into books, but I wanted to do a little twist on the theme and want to do songs that inspire me to write. I think music is the thing that inspires me the most when writing. I get so many ideas from songs and this post is just dedication to the songs that inspire me the most.

I know this is a book blog but I love writing too and I don’t talk about writing enough! Anyway in no particular order here is my top ten! Underneath each song I will be adding some of my favourite lyrics as well!


1) Selene by Imagine Dragons

Resolutions and lovers in the kitchen
Love is clueless and destiny is wishing
This is my heart, it’s on the line, Selene

2) Goodbye Mr A by The Hoosiers

There’s a hole in your logic,
You who know all the answers
You claim science ain’t magic
And expect me to buy it

3) R U Mine? by Arctic Monkeys

I go crazy ’cause here isn’t where I wanna be
And satisfaction feels like a distant memory
And I can’t help myself,
All I wanna hear her say is “Are you mine?”

4) Mercenary by Panic! At The Disco

In love, I’ve always been a mercenary, but I never leave my post when the cash runs out
I want to make you quiver
Make your backbone shiver
Hey kid, take the stage and deliver

5) Still Into You by Paramore

Can’t count the years on one hand
That we’ve been together
I need the other one to hold you
Make you feel, make you feel better

 

6) Gusty Gardens Galaxy OST- Super Mario Galaxy

*I know this one is a bit weird, but I love this OST! It gets me in the inspired mood!

7) Ghost by Mayday Parade

There’s a ghost in my bedroom, and he’s dying to meet you,
God knows he’s heard all about you.
I guess he’s friendly enough though.
I’ll see him more,
Always sneaking roses in your bed,

8) She’s My Winona by Fall Out Boy

We didn’t come to compete
This is a demonstration
Even the young ones become irrelevant
They always bring up how you’ve changed
Never the same person when I go to sleep

9) Christmas Lights by Coldplay

Oh Christmas lights light up the street
Light up the fireworks in me
May all your troubles soon be gone
Those Christmas lights keep shining on
10) Cinderblock Garden by All Time Low

That we could make forever after all,
Finding the gold in our darkest moments,
Watching the roads turning into white roses, roses,
And we don’t ever have to leave these walls,
I’ll be the boy with the silver lining,
You’ll be the girl with the cinderblock garden


So there are my top ten songs that inspire me to write! Hopefully this will kick off a series of posts that focus on my writing more than my reading. Anyway, what songs inspire you in general? I think anything nightcore inspires me to exercise! Comment below and I’ll be sure to comment back!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Songs That Inspire Me To Write

  1. jbgarner58 says:

    Solid choices! I love a lot of those too!

    My tastes are too wild and varied usually to be able to settle on anything resembling a top ten list, sadly. I tend to throw wild varieties from my old DJ library in (from bluegrass to death metal) and hit Random a few times.

    For writing, though, I often wind up making playlists connected to the book I’m working on it. It helps with the flow and the theme, I think.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

