Lovely Tags #3: The Book Love Tag

Hey guys! Here is the last post from the Lovely Tags series! My first two tags were the Rip it or Ship It tag and The Love Tag and now it’s time for the Book Love Tag! I wasn’t tagged by anyone but Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny said anyone who wanted to do the tag could so I did! By the way, check out Kelly’s blog because it’s amazing!

On to the tag!


1. Your Favourite Book Couple?

Romione! They are so adorable and their relationship is DEVELOPED! I will switch up the fan art a bit.

2. Your Top 3 Book Boyfriends/Girlfriends

 Harry Potter

“There’s no need to call me ‘sir,’ Professor.”

Marco Alistair

“I made a wish on this tree years ago,” Marco says.

“What did you wish for?” Bailey asks.


Marco leans forward and whispers in Bailey’s ear. “I wished for her.”

Theodore Finch

“You are all the colors in one, at full brightness.”

3. Imagine your favorite book couple. Who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Well Ron and Hermione are already married (with kids!) but their proosal has never been discloused. I would think that Ron would of tried doing something really fancy for example book a wildly expensive restaurant, but then something went  wrong like Hermione being ill and then he just proposed to her at her bedside. -sigh- So romantic!

4. Unpopular opinions time! Name a pairing you can’t stand.

Ummm I really dislike the Jacob/ Emma pairing in Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I have only read the first book of the series but the pairing was just of bad taste and it reads as creepy.

5. What’s your favourite and least favourite romance troupe?

Best friends who fall in love! Or basically a developed relationship which progresses realistically, but I don’t think that’s a troupe. I cannot stand insta-love! Just no! It’s a complete turn no and my respect for the book and the author decreases slightly whenever I see it.

6. Do you ship non-canon  couples often? Name some if you do.

I actually don’t. It’s pretty rare when I do, but I do ship Mare and Maven from the Red Queen series very strongly!

7.Your opinion on love triangles. Go!

It can be done good, but most of the time it is done extremely poorly and it probably turns me against the main protagonist.

8. Favourite and least favourite love triangles.

My favourite is the Gale/Katniss/Peeta triangle which I know might be a bit strange, but I really loved it! My least favourite…I can’t really think of any at the-aha got one! The Helene/Elias/Laia love triangle. Ugh, the romance in An Ember in the Ashes was so bad!

9. Sometimes romance just isn’t the way forward. Favourite friendship?

Harry and Hermione! Our basically the Golden Trio, but mainly Harry and Hermione because it shows that the leading male and leading female in a book do not need to get together every time! Their friendship is so beautiful and authentic, I wish there were more moments of it in the books.

img_7181

10. What’s your favourite scene with you bookish OTP?

Obviously the Romione kiss in Deathly Hallows! That kiss was so awesome my face was hurting from me smiling so much!

e89acf3201811ef00a3396a61bda0a6f


All of the lovely tags are all done now! I hope everyone had a lovely Valentines day!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

5 thoughts on “Lovely Tags #3: The Book Love Tag

Leave a Reply

