Top Ten Tuesday- OTPs

Hello guys! It’s Tuesday so it’s of course Top Ten Tuesday! As Valentines Day is literally around the corner, our primary theme this week was love but you could really go all out creative.

I’m picking my top ten OTPs that justed popped into my head while trying to make a list. I wish I could add more but in no particular order, here is my list anyway.


 

1. Ron and Hermione (Harry Potter)

I love this ship so much! Ron and Hermione have a really developed relationship throughout all of the books and they have so many cute moments! Romione till the end!

6797fa43a12229fa1e7434b188869dc3

2. Levi and Cath (Fangirl)

These too are so adorable! They have such a realistic relationship and I love how Cath reads her fanfiction to Levi. The word ‘love’ is going to appear lot in this post.

“I miss you.”

“That’s stupid,” she said. “I saw you this morning.”

“It’s not the time,” Levi said, and she could hear that he was smiling. “It’s the distance.”

3. Celia and Marco (The Night Circus)

They are the most gorgeous couple! They reek elegance and just magic. I love them so much!

“I would have written you, myself, if I could put down in words everything I want to say to you. A sea of ink would not be enough.” 

“But you built me dreams instead.”

4. Mare and Maven (Red Queen)

This OTP is so love/hate attention the moment. I hate myself for loving this ship so much! I think it’s because I love Maven so much…

5. James and Lily Potter (Harry Potter)

“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”

6. Matthias and Nina (Six of Crows)

This pairing is to die for! DIE FOR! There romantic tension can kill a person and then bring up back to life again.
tumblr_nvsh0f9vf11rrgssto1_500

7. Dorian and Celeana (Throne of Glass)

I love Dorian so much so I think I love the OTP mostly because I want Dorian to have more page time (I’m only finished CoM last month by the way). They seem cute today anyway!

Of course.” He picked up the brown bag of candy on the table. “What’s your . . .” He trailed off as he weighed the bag in his hands. “Didn’t I give you three pounds of candy?”

She smiled impishly.

“You ate half the bag!”

“Was I supposed to save it?”

“I would have liked some!”

“You never told me that.”

8. Aristotle and Dante (Aristole and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)

Ari and Dante are SO SOLID GOLD! These two are essentially relationship but more importantly FRIENDSHIP GOALS! The blunt conversations that they have are so refreshing!

And it seemed to me that Dante’s face was a map of the world. A world without any darkness.

Wow, a world without darkness. How beautiful was that?

9. Khalid and Shazhard (The Wrath and the Dawn)

This OTP is so intense and beautiful mainly because of the beautiful stuff Khalid says to Shazhard. Example below-

This dangerous girl. This captivating beauty.

This destroyer of worlds and creator of wonder.

10. Simon and Baz (Carry On)

The funniest couple on this list! They have some class A banter (yes I’m saying banter) in Carry On and they had to have a place on this list! And look at the fan art!

All done! Now what are you favourite OTPs? Or more interesting, NOTPs? And what do you think of mine? Comment below and I’ll be sure to comment back!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

29 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- OTPs

  1. Lois says:

    Celia and Marco are the definition of a beautiful slow burn romance. I absolutely adore them together. Cath and Levi are also so adorable and I just love the way they communicate with one another. So swoonworthy. I do love Nina and Matthias as well but Kaz and Inej will always be my number one out of that crew. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Perusing Pages says:

    Honestly I haven’t read most of these but I definitely agree wit Simon & Baz. They may be my new favorite OTP of all time. I also agree with Hermoine and Ron. They’re friendship and love was so beautifully developed. My other favorite that’s not on this list is Eleanor and Park. I will never get over their story.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Eve Messenger says:

    Yes, it’s great! I’m not that experienced with fan art (other than knowing that I really love it). In your internet travels, if you run across GOOD fan art of Astrid, the Dane twin, from V.E. Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic, I would love to know. Thanks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

