February 2016 TBR!

Happy 1st February guys! I month down and 11 more to go! After such a strong start to the year I want to keep the momentum rolling, so my TBR is 10 books. I know 10 books, but I think I can do it, if I use my time wisely (which I never do).

1. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

This is going to be my classic of the month for the Classics Challenge 2016 and I am surprisingly excited to be reading this book. I tried to read it two summers ago and I couldn’t get passed the first page. I’ll probably listen to an audiofile of the book while reading it because the text in the book I have is dense.

2. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen and Seth Grahame and Philip Smiley

The movie adapatation for this book is coming out at the start of the month and though I’m not sure if I want to watch it, I definietly want to read the book. It sounds so interesting and after reading this straight after Pride and Prejudice it will be interesting to see how it merges.

3. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

I cannot wait to read this lump of a book! I’ve been hearing so many things about it and about this mysterious character that goes by the names of Rowan…anyway the cover for this book is so awesome as well! After this book, there is only one more book to catch up on in the series!

4. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Cinder was enjoyable enough, but people have been telling how much better the rest of the series is, so I am excited for the second book, but I just hope I’m not disappointing.

5. Red Rising by Pierce Brown

I might try to catch up on this trilogy before the last book comes out, but I think I should read the first book first before deciding that. This sounds awesome so I thought I might as well pick it up from my library.

6. Room by Emma Donoghue

The movie for this came out last month, but I really wanted to read the book before I watch the film. The book has such an interesting premise and I am intrigued to see how the story is told.

7. Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness

I am a huge fan of Ness but I still haven’t read his trilogy! Some people love this trilogy while others think it’s meh. I just hope I am not disappointed.

8. Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

Yes, I have not read this book, but I really want to and getting into Classics means getting into the Bronte sisters. If I don’t get to this book I won’t be sad as it can always be my March Classic.

9. Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

February is universally know of the month of love I thought I should celebrate by reading a nice contemporary. Again, some mixed views here, but I’m making sure to set my expectations low.

10. Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

This book isn’t out yet, but I preordered it, so hopefully when it does come out I will get it quick enough. I cannot wait to continue on the series, but I’m also scared that it won’t live up to my expectations.

Those are the books I’m planning to read during February! I will probably read more books or substitute books in. I also have an ARC to read so I should finish that during the first week.

What books are you planning to read this month? I am also interested to know what another bookworm is reading while I’m reading something different.

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “February 2016 TBR!

  1. Ayunda says:

    So many good books! Pride and Prejudice is amazing, and so are Room and The Knife of Never Letting Go.
    I read Scarlet and Cress last month and now I’m reading Winter. It’s not my favourite series in the world, I guess it’s just not my thing anymore. But a lot of people love it so maybe you will!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hanareads says:

    All are great choices! I feel like I should also set out some books to read for this month but I’m terrible at sticking to things. I say I’m going to read this book and then I see a shiny new one and I’m gone for the one lol xD

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

