January 2016 Book Haul!

My first book haul post of 2016! I think this is probably my second book haul of posted in general as well. So this is a mix of books I bought and books I’ve borrowed from the library because libraries are amazing! So let’s get on to books I borrowed from the library first.

As you can see I borrowed four books and they are all very different to each other. I decided to pick up The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness as I just saw it on the shelves and I wanted to have it in possession just encase I feel like reading it during February.  I also picked up Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins because I want to see whether I like this book or not. I hear mixed things about it whenever I bring it up, so I hope I’m on the it’s-such-a-cute-contemporary-side.

I picked up Red Rising by Pierce Brown on Friday but I think I might be returning it soon because I ordered the book from Amazon just yesterday. Then I just wanted to have Anne Frank: The Diary of Young Girl just encase I wanted to read it during February. Another book that is not pictured here that I picked up was The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky as it seemed like it would be a quick read.

Now onto the books I bought!

I got Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen and Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by  Jane Austen, Seth Grahame-Smith and Philip Smiley as a partnership thing in my head. I’m planning to read both of these novels in 2016, but more on that in my February TBR post. I also got Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte which is a classic I really want to read this year, if not next month.

I have Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas! This book is so beautiful as well and I am so reading this in February! I also obtained Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and Room by Emma Donoghue.

I thought I should just mention that I got Worlds of Ink and Shadow by Lena Coakley from my January Owlcrate. A post should be coming about that box soon.

So there we have it! Those are all of the books I hauled this month! What do you think about them? What books have you bought/borrowed this month? Comment down below and I’ll be happy to discuss!

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

4 thoughts on “January 2016 Book Haul!

  1. Nika says:

    So many wonderful books!
    I still haven’t read Red Rising but I intend to read it soon. You should definitely read Anne Frank – it’s amazing story. I don’t remember how many times I already read her diary.
    And Room! Such a great book.
    Excellent choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

