This or That Book Tag!

Hey guys! Look who I got a new avatar/picture thing! I was getting s but tired of the stacks of books. Whatcha think?

It feels like I haven’t did a tag in ages- probably because I haven’t- and I don’t really know why it too me so long for. I guess I just wanted to make sure I reviewed as much as I could and got my weekly memes out the way. Well there were many tags to chose from, but I chose a simple one to do today- not that tags aren’t simple, but you know what I mean (I hope).

So I was tagged by Alyssa @ alyssaisreading. So thank you Alyssa and sorry this is dreadfully late! Her blog is polished and great so go check it out!

This or That?

Audio of physical book?
Physical books! I just love (excuse my cliche) the feel and smell of them. Somehow it enhances the experience for me, seeing how far through I am physically and how much I’ve got left. I don’t venture into the world of audio a lot, I just don’t think it’s my thing, but I may dabble in it again this year.

image

Paperback or Hardback?
I have more Paperback books than Hardback, mainly because they are cheaper. But I would go with Hardback, just because they are mostly prettier. I know, I know, I’m a shallow little reader, but don’t judge me because I like my shelves to be pretty!

Fiction or non-fiction?
Fiction! Though many non-fiction books interest me, I just don’t pick them up. Hopefully this year will be different.

Fantasy world or real life issues?
This is hard because my main genres at the moment are fantasy and contemporary, so how am I supposed to picked one! I will have to pick Fantasy because the thing I like most about in contemporaries are the characters and their development and if I pick my fantasies properly, then I can have those in a magical setting.

Harry Potter or Twilight?
Is this even a question? They could put the whole word on the other side and I will still pick Harry Potter…well maybe not because of I could rule the world I would hopefully be able to sort out all of the world’s issues, but you know what I mean.

cd-ec-harry-potter-vs-twilight-6129732-800-700

Borrow or buy?
If I had all the money in the world, I would go with buy, heck I will always go with buy if I have the money. I still love libraries though! They can be great places to read or write. 

Monster reads or short & sweet?
If its a fantasy, a monster read, a contemporary, short and sweet. Overall, I would pick a Monster read still. Think of all that character development!

Starry eyed romance or full of action?
FULL ACTION! Though I love romance, at the moment it seems to be getting on my nerves and I just want to read some full blown action. I think I am just aching to read Six of Crows again.

Curl up in your snuggle or bathe in the sun?
Bathe in the sun. Even though I love curling up in my bed to read a book, it can get uncomfortable, that’s why I love just stretching out in the sunlight and soaking up all that vitamin D. Aw I wish it was summer!

Coffee or tea?
Tea! I think I’m starting to fall in love with it now. Look at me, I’m turning into a stereotypical British person!

gold-blog

All done! Yes one tag done, many more to go! I am going to tag some people down below, but if you want to do this tag as well, consider yourself tagged!

thebookorchids

Aldana @ perfectioninbooks

BookishWanderLove

Morgan @ Bookenstein

Rachel @ One Little Bookshelf

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

12 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag!

  1. Eve Messenger says:

    “This or That” tags are so much fun to read, and I really enjoyed this one. I love libraries and wish it was summer, too! It’s been super cold here lately (well, for Southern California), but today was sunny and bright and made me want to get out and do things outdoors again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

