Top Ten Tuesday! -2015 Releases I meant to get to but didn’t

Hey guys! I am here for my first Top Ten Tuesday of the year as I didn’t participate in last week’s one. It was hard to narrow down the amount of books that I ought to have read in 2015 into a top ten list, but I did it somehow! I find it hard to primarily read new releases as 1) they are normally apart of a series which I am not caught up on or b) I am catching up on older books in general.
Anyway in no particular order here is my list!

1) Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

51lktqmvkxl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

So this book sounds SO COOL! Like I always wanted to read a book about if not everything went to plan in the second world war, if Hitler did basically succeed. It helps that I haven’t heard a bad thing about it too.

2) A Court of Thorn and Roses by Sarah J.Maas
16096824

Now I actually wanted to read this book when it came out, but then I watched a really bad review on it, completely trashing it and it completely turned me off. But I still find myself intrigued with the plot so I want to give the book a try this year.

3) The Rose Society by Marie Lu

23846013

I didn’t read this book purely because there was no time. But I have the whole year to read this one, or at least until the third book come out.

4)  A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwb

51ryevqlj9l

Yes I have not read this book, no I have not been living under a rock! This book is definitely up my alley and I am extremely disappointed in myself for not picking it up in 2015. But now that the sequel is coming out, I think I am going to get this book soon. Also, that cover is fab isn’t it?

5) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

61bcvuojgml-_sy344_bo1204203200_

I can’t remember why I wanted to read this now…but I do remember wanting to…

6) Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

19547856

This standalone has been getting some gushing reviews! I like contemporary and it seems like this was one of the best in 2015. The plot is super intriguing as well, so I will definitely be reading this one this year.

7) Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon

everythingeverythingcover

This is a significantly smaller book than some of the ones mentioned in this post and I am actually planning on reading this next month if not this month. I have heard mixed things about some of the characters but hopefully it’s a nice, cute read.

8) Air Awakens by Elise Kova

23127048

I don’t know a lot about the plot, but I can say for definite this will be a cover buy. I mean just look at it! Beautiful!

9) My Heart and Other Black Holes

18336965

I have read some great reviews about this book which has fueled my desire which was already there to read this book. Nothing else to really to say, I just really want to get to this book this year!

10) Nimona by Noelle Stevenson

nimona-by-noelle-stevenson

The only graphic novel on this post, just because I really REALLY want to read this but I haven’t persuaded myself to spend so much on a thing that I will finish in a couple of hours. Still the artwork looks really cute and the plot sounds even cuter, so I will read this this year.

And that’s it! Please comment down the 2015 releases you didn’t read in 2015 so I feel better from not reading all of those brilliant sounding books.

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

Instagram

Twitter

Goodreads

-Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish where they pick a new topic each week for us to create a top ten list to.

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! -2015 Releases I meant to get to but didn’t

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I have quite a few of these on my TTT this week as well, A Court of Thorns and Roses, An Ember in the Ashes, and Everything, Everything, glad to see I wasn’t the only one who didn’t get around to them even though they were really popular books for 2015 🙂
    Also I hope you enjoy A Darker Shade of Magic and Nimona, I’ve read both of those and really loved them.

    Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I still have some really popular books on my to-read shelf that have been out even longer which I still haven’t started. So having books from 2015 isn’t bad at all.
        I have loved everything V.E. Schwab has written so ADSOM was automatically going to be a favourite of mine, and Nimona was just brilliant, I’m sure you’ll love them both 😀

        Like

  2. Bookenstein says:

    Such a great list… and I realized that, once again, I’ve managed to leave off some of my faves. Nimona looks so good. I actually just checked that one out from the library today. Hopefully it’s everything everyone has said it is.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

