Top Ten Tuesday- Book Quotes Of 2015

Hey guys! I hope your Tuesday has been superb and productive! Oh and is anybody else loving this new editing system for WordPress? I am really feeling it! I am joining the Top Ten Tuesday squad because this weekly meme is really cool and I have been seeing it all over my feed! Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week’s topic or theme is top ten book quotes from books you have read in 2015, so let’s get to it!

 “When everyone knows you’re a monster, you needn’t waste time doing every monstrous thing.” 

Six Of Crows, Leigh Bardugo

2.

“My thoughts are stars I cannot fathom into constellations.”

The Fault In Our Stars, John Green

3.

“Like most misery, it started with apparent happiness.”

 The Book Thief, Markus Zusak

4.

“It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be.”

Harry Potter and The Goblet Of Fire,  J.K Rowling

5.

“The truth is what I make it. I could set this world on fire and call it rain.”

Red Queen, Victoria Aveyard

6.

“Real life is only ever just real life. Messy. What it means depends on how you look at it. The only thing you’ve got to do is find a way to live there.”

More Than This, Patrick Ness

7.

“Just… isn’t giving up allowed sometimes? Isn’t it okay to say, ‘This really hurts, so I’m going to stop trying’?”
“It sets a dangerous precedent.”
“For avoiding pain?”
“For avoiding life.”

Fangirl, Rainbow Rowell

8.

“Fire is catching! And if we burn, you burn with us!”

Mockingjay, Suzanne Collins

9.

“Good and evil are a great deal more complex than a princess and a dragon . . . is not the dragon the hero of his own story?”

The Night Circus, Erin Morgernstern

10.

“I’m right and you’re wrong, I’m big and you’re small, and there’s nothing you can do about it.”

Matilda, Ronald Dahl

This was so hard! I could pick ten quotes from one book easily! I tried to keep with books I have read (or reread) this year and used a different book and author for every quote. I hope you liked my first Top Tuesday post and please comment below what your favourite book quotes are or just link your TTT.

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

Twitter

Instagram

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Book Quotes Of 2015

  1. LyfWithEm says:

    I really like the quote ‘It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be’, because it shows that even if you were born into a rubbish family, with parents who commit crimes and things, it shows that they don’t define you and you are free to make your own decisions and turn your life into one you want to live.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

