My Life In Books Tag!

Yes, yes another tag. I was suppose to post a review today, but I am so tired! NaNoWriMo is slowly sapping away my energy. I can feel it! Sorry for being dramatic 😛

Anyway, I am here doing the My Life In Books Tag and I was tagged by the lovely Becca @ Ghostystories. Remember to check out her blog which is really great!


Find a book for each of your initials

I am picking up for Astra Guild, All The Bright Places by Jenifer Niven and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn.



Count your age along your bookshelf. What book is it?

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell!


Pick a book that represents a destination you would like to travel to.

I’m picking a graphic novel set in Japan. I would really like to visit Japan when I’m older as it’s an awesome country with some a lot culture. So it is Town Of Evening Calm, Country Of Cherry Blossoms.


Pick a book that has your favourite colour/colours on the front cover.

I am going for the beautiful yellow cover of Fangirl which I never see ANYONE own.


What book do you have the fondest memories of?

There are too many! I know I use Harry Potter in my tags, but I just cannot not use Harry Potter for this one. I read and reread the series for the first time when I felt really isolated from everyone and it just really brought my confidence back up. I have a lot to thank Harry Potter for.


Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

I will use the Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring. I don’t know if I will ever finish this book, I just keep rereading it and only making it to like page 10 because I just get annoyed with the writing. Also, I don’t have any motivation to seriously read the whole trilogy.


What book on your TBR pile will give you the greatest sense of achievement?

Probably How To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Or Pride and Prejudice. Any classic actually!


Tagging time…

Michelle @ Book Adventures

Emma @ Emma the Book Lover

Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

12 thoughts on “My Life In Books Tag!

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      It’s a really good graphic novel, you should read it!
      The yellow copy was right by the green copy in my bookstores, I didn’t realise then that EVERYONE had the green cover. I love yellow too much so I had to get Fangirl in that cover. The red cover is really beautiful as well.

      Like

  1. Ayunda says:

    Wee thank you so much for the tag! I love To Kill a Mockingbird, I read it a long time ago and at first I was kinda scared I wouldn’t finish it but when I did I felt like I achieved something great too! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

