Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag!

Hey everyone! i was tagged by the lovely Victoria at Book Ember Reviews. Definitely check her out because her blog is really cute and well put together! (I’m sorry I forgot to mention you before!)

Now, Autumn is my favourite season because:

  1. It’s a season away from Christmas.
  2. I get to walk on crunching fallen leaves
  3. An excuse to wear jumpers everyday.
  4. Did I mention that it’s closer to Christmas?

Sadly the weather in England has been less cheerful. Fog, rain, wind, we got it all in a week! Thankfully I always have my books to escape to. Let’s get on with the tag before I side track too much!

Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color – choose a book that had reds/oranges/yellows on the cover.

I am going with Harry Potter and The Order Of The Phoenix because it has all of the colours of fall and I remember reading this in the middle of November last year.


Cozy Sweater – It’s finally coll enough to don warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the warm fuzzies?

I’m choosing Carry On by Rainbow Rowell. Even though this wasn’t the best written book, it was light and heart warming at times.

IMG_5380-2
Fall Storm: The wind is howling & the rain is pounding – choose your favorite book OR
genre that you like to read on a stormy day

Queen Of The Tearling! Definitely! The world is so complex and interesting, it would be lovely to lose yourself in it during a rainy day.


 Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

I know I shouldn’t really use the same book for these questions but I can’t think of any one cooler than Luna Lovegood.from Harry Potter.


Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest,
hottest thing?

I’m behind on hyped up books so any books I would say are probably hyped up loads…maybe…the Miniaturist by Jessie Burton? It was a really nice book and a good read.

IMG_5354-1
Coat, Scarves, and Mittens – The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up – What’s
the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

Envy by Elizabeth Miles. A random girl with shiny blonde hair isn’t the book to read in public if you want to look more professional.


Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favorite Fall time comforts food/foods?

I love soup in autumn and dumplings! My hot chocolate habit always walks in as soon as November starts as well. Marshmallows! Don’t forget them as well.

Warm, Cozy Bonfire: Spread the cozy warmth – Who do you tag?

I tag…

Michelle @ Book Adventures

The Book Type Gal

Jordyn @ J.Bookish

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Amber @ Only True Magic

Rae @ Bookmarkchronicles

and anyone else who wants to do the tag!

Enjoy your Thursday and comment below what your Autumn favourites are!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

13 thoughts on “Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag!

  1. J. Bookish says:

    Ooh thanks for the tag!! Fall is the best. I live in Washington state and our weather is always rainy and gray too. BUT I happen to love rain so it’s okay with me 🙂 Wind, though… not cool with wind. My eyes are really awesome and water if any amount of wind hits them. I always look like I’m crying hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      Your welcome! Hahahaha it must be a bother, people asking you a lot if your okay😅
      I’m okay with rain…if I’m inside…and I don’t have to go out for the day…and I had the warmest coat possible to have with a large hood. I hate the wind, sometimes it can be welcomed but most of the time it just ruins my hairstyle and makes me cold. So basically I hate Autumn weather even though I love Autumn.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. amber @ onlytruemagic says:

    Thank you so, so much for tagging me in this! I’m going to have to get to this later today (since I finally have the time). Your choices look really great, and I definitely feel you on the weather being out of control. Here, it’ll be 80 degrees F and brilliantly sunny for about three days straight, then turn into bitter cold and rainy for another three days. Rinse repeat. I wish it would make up its mind!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

