October Wrap Up + November TBR!

Happy 1st November! I think we can officially start counting down until Christmas! I hope your reading month was brilliant and enriching, please link below your Wrap Ups and TBRs so that I have something to read while doing NaNoWriMo!


Here is my October Wrap Up first!

It felt like a lifetime ago since I read the Miniaturist by Jessie Burton, but I did and my review is here!


After that I completed Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell which I loved reading! The review is also here.


The Book Thief by Markus Zusak was next and this book smashed my feels pieces them back together and then smashed them again. Meaning, this book was brilliant! Review here.

Town of evening calm, Country of cherry blossoms was a lovely read and first graphical novel I read in a long time! If you want to check out the review click here!

IMG_5702
I read Carry On by Rainbow Rowell guys. And I liked, not loved it, but still thoroughly enjoyed it I believe. You know the drill, the review is here.

IMG_5380-2
And then guess what? I read Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo and it was kiss ass awesome! I LOVED IT SO MUCH THE SEQUEL NEEDS TO BE IN MY HANDS NOW! If you want more coherent thoughts the review is right here.

IMG_5909
Though Shadow and Bone wasn’t as polished and clean as Six Of Crows it was still awesome and I can’t wait to read the next book in the trilogy. Review.

IMG_5950-0

I made quick with Spinner by Tabi Card which was a e-copy of a book sent to me for review! A lovely fast paced read! Review.

IMG_6017-0
The final book I read for October was the Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness. A review to come soon but it was a really solid book in my opinion.


November TBR time!

And my pile is going to be extremely short, but don’t worry it’s just because of NaNoWriMo. I’m going to try to write loads at the start so that I’m not panicking at the end, but hopefully I get to read throughout the month anyway.

So, I need to finish off Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.


Also today I started reading Maus by Art Spigelman and I am loving it! It should be finished soon, so there’s another review for all of you!


And hopefully I will get to More Than This by Patrick Ness which people have been telling me is great.


And that’s all because I don’t want to promise anything that I can’t deliver.

So to summarise I have had a great month with reading for October, but it will be on the back burner while in November.

Remeber to link all your TBRs and Wrap Ups below and I’ll write soon!

-Astra

NaNoWriMo

Twitter

Instagram

12 thoughts on “October Wrap Up + November TBR!

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    YES FOR SIX OF CROWS!!! *Fangirls like a maniac* So happy you enjoyed it, Astra! πŸ˜€ Also, I’m glad you liked The Rest of Us Just Lived Here, must get to that asap! ❀ I'll be interested to hear what you think of More Than This if you get the chance to read it; I read it kind-of recently and found it to be a pretty solid read. (Patrick Ness is such an amazing author!)

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      YES FANGIRLING! Anytime I think of Six Of Crows I feel like shouting to he nearest person next to me that Kaz is a badass and Inej is awesome and I need the sequel now! The Rest Of Us was an odd book lol and I think my expectations were really high but I still recommend it to people πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yvo says:

    I guess you just read one good book after the other last month! I love Leigh Bardugo and I’m going to start reading Six Of Crows today… Carry On will follow right after. I enjoyed reading Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children and I have More Than This on my TBR as well. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

