October Book Haul!

Hey everyone! How’s everyone’s Monday’s been? My Monday’s been great because I got booooooks! Ah, I love books so much and I always have this epiphany when I buy another book. But not just one book I bought, no no no, but EIGHT BOOKS! Can you tell I’m a bit hyper? Because of NaNoWriMo, I won’t be able to read all of these books even before the middle of November probably, but HEY books are books. Lets get haulin’ then!   

 
Firstly, I finally have the personal copy of the Hunger Games Trilogy! Don’t worry, I have read the Hunger Games and Catching Fire and Mockingjay, but I just got them all from the library, so it feels good to have all of them to own!

  

The next two books I got was The Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness and Six Of Crows by Leigh Bardugo! I was basically hugging these books all day. Two of the most anticipated books of the year…in my hands! I just cannot wait to read these two!

 

Even though people say that the other cover glows, this cover is just perfect!


The next batch of books was Snow Like Fire by Sara Raasch and More Than This by Patrick Ness. Snow Like Fire was going to be one of those books that I say I really want to read, but not pick up because of new releases or exisisting books I have read. But I saw this in the bookstore and just thought this is the day. And the bookstore assistant person said it was on her Christmas list. Then while I was paying for those books, the person said More than this made her cry hard and it was a special book. Hopefully I can read these books during NaNoWriMo.

 
Lastly, I have Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. This is going to be my ONLY spooky read this month and I am pretty unashamed to say that! This books seems so cool and mean the pictures. THE PICTURES! I cannot wait to dive into this book. I am waiting until it is a couple of days before Halloween because I am weird and then I’m going to read it.

  
  

And that was my October haul! Obviously, you guys know that I bought Carry On and Ninth Girl but the ones I shown were the more recent books I got. 

I hope you enjoyed this haul because I really enjoyed getting all of these books- though my purse would say otherwise.

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

11 thoughts on “October Book Haul!

Leave a Reply

