Book Recommendations- October 2015

Hello guys! How has your day been? Well I found out that I did pretty well in both my Physics and maths tests and that the book Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde might be a little bit more twisted than I thought it would be. Anyway, I am here to start this monthly post open to everyone about book recommendations!

  
Now, I don’t know about you but (I’m feeling twenty two)- even though I have so many books on my TBR list, I often don’t know what book I should read half the time. I don’t like feeling that I am missing out on some good books, so I was thinking that I could make this post just for people to put books that they have read and loved in the comments so other people can discover that book.

  
It’s a simple idea I think, just put the book, author and genre down in a comment and tell me why you love it. It won’t just be beneficial for me, but for other fellow bloggers as well.

To kick off the conversation, here is a question: Should I read How Kill A Mockingbird immediately? 

I have been thinking about reading this book for a while, but so many new releases have come out, it just keeps getting pushed back. But should it?

Have your say down below and I’ll write soon!

-Astra

3 thoughts on “Book Recommendations- October 2015

  1. Paige @ Page by Paige says:

    Hehe, I totally get what you mean by not being able to pick out a new book. I have over 1,000 books on my TBR, but every time I go to the bookstore I seriously stress out because there’s too many good books to choose from! XD

    I read To Kill a Mockingbird a few years ago and absolutely loved it. It’s an amazing, well-written book, but if you’re a mood reader like me, you definitely need to be in the right mood for it. So if you’re looking for something fast-paced or gripping, this book probably isn’t for you at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A Stranger's Guide to Novels says:

      Yes yes that’s exactly me! And then I start getting frustrated with myself that I can’t just pick up one bloody book in a store full of amazing ones!

      Hmm I see I see, maybe I should push that buy until November then because I still have some books to read for October-so no rush.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ayunda says:

    To Kill A Mockingbird is phenomenal, I read it almost two years ago and I can still remember how good it was until now. I don’t really know if it’s your type of book, but for me I really loved it ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

