WWW Wednesday!

Hello hello hello! How has your Wednesday been? Mine has been okay- my second maths test went more smoothly than the first (thank god for SOHCAHTOA!), my class got a good shouting from my French teacher because we did so horrible in our last test and I got a new book (I think books make up for everything) but I’m not here to talk about myself, I’m here to do my WWW Wednesday post. I was going to do top 5 Wednesday but I didn’t feel like I could do a good post with the topic top 5 diverse characters. Partly because I haven’t read a lot of books with a lot of diverse characters to pick from (and I can’t think of any at the moment). So enough blabbering, lets go!

What are you currently reading?

IMG_5380-1

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This book is amazing! I haven’t finished it yet because I am trying to savour the story- I have learned my lesson from Harry Potter! Even though there are obvious comparisons to Harry Potter, it’s different and I like how it is a standalone novel because it would feel like Harry Potter with a twist if it was a eight book series.

What did you previously read?

IMG_5389-2

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

You guys are probably tired about me gushing about this book- so here is my review if you want to know my thoughts, but simply I loved it thoroughly!

What are you planning on reading next?

ย ย 

The 9th Girl by Tami Hoag

A quick story- I was walking through Morrisons and found one of those trolley things full of discounted books- many of them seemed battered and bruised, but there were loads of The 9th Girl. I picked up one and thought it looked pretty interesting. I made a conscious effort not to check goodreads and bought the book (btw discounted for this book meant that I got it for ยฃ2.50!) This book seems like a thriller/ murder mystery book and it’s about these women getting kidnapped on popular holidays (for example New Years Day, Labour Day ect) and Liska and Kovac are trying to find out the killer after Liska’s son’s friend -Gray- disappears.

I thought I should turn down the darker router because it’s Halloween in about two weeks. I don’t really read Thriller books, so hopefully this will be a refreshing read for me.


And that’s my WWW! What are you reading? Comment down below, because I would love to see if anyone is starting to read some spooky books for Halloween!

I’ll write soon.

-Astra

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

  1. Yvo says:

    Ahhh Carry On! I just got my own copy, although like you I don’t want to rush into it. I already know I most likely will love this read, so I might just stare at the beautiful cover for a while before I actually start reading it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emily Witt says:

    I’ve currently got Fangirl out from the library to read, and I might have a look at Carry On after that. Glad to hear you’re enjoying it! I read The Book Thief earlier this year. It really is a beautiful story.

    Here’s my WWW post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

