Inside and Out Book Tag!


Hello lovelies! I hope your Sunday has been great! I was about to start writing up my review for Red Queen but after staring at a blank screen for five minuets I decided to write something a bit more fun instead!

So I went in search for a fun tag to complete and I stumbled on this brilliant tag created by MathomBooks on YouTube. So without further ado here are my answers!


I -Inside flap/Back of the book summaries: Too much info? Or not enough (Discuss) 

I am okay with short summaries. The Night Circus has a rather simple summary with not a lot given away, but I still picked it up. But books with basically the first chapter and half of the second on the back is just a no. What’s the point of reading the book?

N –New book: What form do you want it in? Be honest: Audiobook, E-Book, Paperback, or Hardcover?

Paperback definitely! Even though I love a hardback from time to time. With hard and paperbacks as well it depends on if the cover on the one of them is nicer. I know, I know but still the cover entices me so it’s important. I don’t really like e-books and audibooks can be a hit or miss with me.


S -Scribble while you read? Do you like to write in your books, taking notes, making comments, or do you keep your books clean clean clean? (Tell us why)

People scribble in books? Shudders. Clean clean CLEAN. If you want to take notes that’s fine, but do your notes in a note book. In two years time would you want to look back at your book and see your scribbles? I wouldn’t.


I -In your best voice, read for us your favorite 1st sentence from a book.

Do people have favourite lines, because I don’t to be honest. Um the most memorable I have in my mind right now- clears throat-

“Mr. and Mrs. Dursley of number four, Privet Drive, were proud to say that they were perfectly normal, thank you very much.”

Oh gosh, that was weird.


D -Does it matter to you whether the author is male of female when you’re deciding on a book? What if you’re unsure of the author’s gender? 

I tend to read female writers, but gender holds nothing over my decision of which book to buy. Simple.


E -Ever read ahead? or have you ever read the last page way before you got there? (Do confess thy sins, foul demon!)

Never ever ever. I know people who have though and then they don’t read the whole of the book after…


&

O -Organized bookshelves, or Outrageous bookshelves? 
Well my bookshelve isn’t really a bookshelve at the moment. So I am keeping some of my books in stacks on my table and they are a NOT organised whatsoever!


U Under oath: have you ever bought a book based on the cover (alone)? 

Of course and I don’t feel guilty at all! The cover plays such a huge part of if I buy a book along with the summary obviously. Well I will say that I do always check the summary before buying the book, so unconsciously I buy the book because of the summary as well.


T -Take it outside to read, or stay in? 

I can read anywhere but I prefer inside purely because of comfort.


And that was with Inside and Out Tag! I tag absolutely anyone who want to do the tag, just link back to my blog to saw you saw it from me!

I’ll write soon!

-Astra

My Twitter- @astrangersguide

My Tumblr- http://astrangersguidetonovels.tumblr.com/

6 thoughts on “Inside and Out Book Tag!

  1. Lorraine says:

    I totally agree with you on the writing! How could anyone ever write in books? It’s barbaric! I’ve saved this blog entry for later reading so I can hopefully do the tag myself!

    Like

  2. lesliemdrake says:

    I underline and write in my books from time to time… it varies depending on how much I’m truly enjoying the book, as well as the genre plays into whether I want to add a quip here or there in the margins. I personally love going back to reread a book that I loved enough to write in the margins, as well as finding comments from previous readers in used books. It just shows that the book was even more loved.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

