September Wrap Up!

September has been a very successful reading month, surprisingly! Even though school had started three weeks ago, I read through 6 and a half books (I was halfway through The Miniaturist when the clock stroke 12 on the 1st October). So on with the wrap up! Also, I’ll be leaving the Goodreads links for all of the books at the end of the post.

Firstly, I read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. IT WAS AMAZING! I know a lot of people are conflicted about whether or not this book is an original piece of work or a mash up of successful YA novels. I am planning to do a review about this book soon so I won’t say much, but yeah, brilliant book!


The next two books I read in September was the Queen of the Tearling and the Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. Although I can see why people might of gotten confused with the world building in TQOTT I found it immensely enjoyable. I loved how everything was so complicated to understand and how so many different factors come in to just ruling the bloody Tearling. The same with TIOFT, the whole world looked very vivid in my mind. The only problem I had with the books was that it did change POVs A LOT. But then again I can’t complain because I loved some of the different POVs as well. 5 stars for both!


Throne of Glass was next by Sarah. J. Mass and again it was a very smooth read, I finished it in two days I think. Anyway, I sort of get the hype for the series because I did love Sarah’s writing; so quick and clean. And (I don’t really want to admit this) I loved the love triangle!  I’m not going to say anything else just in case spoilers, but I definitely recommend this book.


The Young Elites by Marie Lu was a solid read. The main character was an anti hero which was something that was really new to me, I was kind of confused with my feelings towards her. The second book, The Rose Society is going to be out later this month, so hopefully I get a copy and read it before October is over. 4 out of 5 stars.


The last and final read for September was the Night Circus…..WOW. That is the only word I can find to describe this novel (which was written by Erin Morgenstern). It was a phenomenal read. My fortnight recommend is The Night Circus because I just believe anyone can read it. If you like fantasy, read this. If you like mystery, read this. If you like circus’, read this. I am going to have to post a review about this book as well but 5 stars out of 5 definitely for now.


And that is my September wrap up! I hope you enjoyed reading this and take heed on some of my recommendations! What books have you read? Comment down below!

Red Queen

The Queen of the Tearling and The Invasion of the Tearling

Throne Of Glass

The Young Elites

The Night Circus

-Astra

@astrangersguide

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

